//
you're reading...
deserts, diet, free time & relaxation, recipes, Running, short runs, snacks, X-training

Wood and Foods

Thursday I had the coolest running surprise in ages.

So there’s this small artificial lake with surrounding park and playgrounds a five minute jog from my house.

I’ve always loved it. Pretty sure it’s popped up here before as well. It’s great atmosphere with strolling families, rollebladers and runners. The loop around the lake is nicely hilly to be interesting and about 2km long. It’s also lighted which is a huge deal after work.

I haven’t been there since September, since only downside is the loop’s asphalt.

Thursday I went there again.

And discovered they’d built a woodchip covered wide trail that runs parallel to the asphalt.

image

It’s like runners’ paradise! Mailordered awesomeness just a warm up jog away from my house. I literally laughed while running with a (literal) spring in my step. šŸ™‚

I’ve also been baking.

A lot.

Snacks for five people on skiing holiday.

I made Scottish oatcakes –

image

– from this recipe by Frugalfeeding and added caraway seeds because I love them with everything.

That was two trays.

Then I made sunflowerseed flapjacks again from a Frugalfeeding recipe. I doubled the amount though. Delicious!

And finally, in a mood to experiment, I came up with my own Gluten-Free vegan digestives recipe.

It was vegan by accident, but the biscuits are possibly among the best I’ve had. Try it!

image

Gluten-Free Vegan Digestives (makes 20)

2 cups wholegrain oat flour
1 cup of rice flour
1/3 cup of potato starch
1 ts of baking soda
1 cup of coconut oil
2/3 cup of brown sugar
1 ts of vanilla
Bit of boiling water to make the dough workable.

Bake at 180Ā°c for 15-20 min.

These are delicious! And I’m kinda sad they got made just to be a cake base… And I don’t have time to make more.

Leave for the ship to Stockholm in a couple hours and after that it’ll be skiing and skiing and skiing! šŸ˜€

K.

K.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

