//
you're reading...
diet, Food, Health, Marathon training, races, Running, snacks

Temptations

I’m not going for anything besides finishing with this half the day after tomorrow, so I’m tempted to try out all sorts of things I’ve read about and experiment a bit.

Probably again not the brightest of ideas, but if I don’t try it… who else will figure out what works for me.

Plus. I already have my good luck omen for Sunday’s race. 😉

I mean, I’m not usually a clumsy person, but every single time I have a race coming up, I usually take a tumble in the days leading up.

So guess what? While leaving for my final pre race run yesterday, I stumbled and fell down a flight of stairs. A first for me. :p It wasn’t too bad so I still went running, just kept it shorter as my ankle was a bit achy – it twisted under me when I stumbled.

Everything feels fine today and I still have tomorrow as well to rest… so a good omen it is that I still got my pre-race fall. 😀

What I’m also experimenting with is my food. I’ve been drinking beetroot and chia seed smoothies all week, but kept the rest of my intake low and virtually carb free (besides the beet smoothies) for Mon-Wed, and now Thursday-Sat is an oatmeal and sushi diet. Plus the beets of course.

I’m feeling great and energetic despite the lack of sleep, so I don’t know if it’s that I want it to work and so it does… or if the diet is actually making a difference.

Once this one is done, it’ll be at least 8 months til the beginning of next race season. The plan for that time?

One week off and then it’s drill time, baby! I’m gonna put some serious effort into my running form and weaning myself off stability and motion control shoes. 🙂

K.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Temptations

  1. I like that this is considered your good luck charm. I am very clumsy and trip at least once every day lol good luck with your half!!

    Posted by Courtney | September 6, 2013, 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

