//
you're reading...
free time & relaxation, Health, injuries, long runs, recipes, Running, short runs, X-training

The Weekly Recap

So, I quite suddenly started running again on Tuesday and I’ve been trying to get in a run on my regular days since.

image

That’s Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday. 🙂 I think I might have started too early seeing as how I’m sitting with an ice back on my knees right now.

Argh! Can I just run, pretty please, without getting injured all the time? I thought I took it carefully, keeping to short distances and softer ground… I guess not. My knees are aching sore.

What else have I been up to this week? 😀

First of all, I threw my sister’s bachelorette’s yesterday! (The wedding’s five days off.)

image

We had so much sushi and homemade Mojitos (I think I’ve found the best Mojito recipe ever!) and then went to the city for shots and a scavenger hunt, which was a blast. Culminated in a nearly kilometre drunken race though and I was wearing these flimsy converse type shoes… (Might be why my knees are weird again.)

I have also done two classes of FunctionalBody (adore!) and two classes of CoreFit. I like CoreFit a lot less, because it relies on balance a lot (the entire class is on these wobbly balance boards) and my balance sucks.

It really really does. I fall off the board for half the exercises. :p But I’ve already seen a bit of an improvement as I get more familiar with the exercises. It’s easier to maintain my balance when I don’t have to glance at the instructor all the time. 🙂

Oooh! In tonight’s class, she played eighties movie hits the entire class! Since I often find myself humming along when I run… I discovered I do that in a group of people as well. *blush* I totally found myself singing along Summer Nights, Fame, Stayin’ Alive… and for the final song while stretching she played Time of My Life, which has been stuck in my head since.

(If you now feel an irresistible pull to rewatch Dirty Dancing… You’re welcome! 😉)

Let’s see what next week brings, no plans except try to run if I can. ^_^ All I know is that the gym will be closed for renovations and I’ll be in Haapsalu (aka  one of the prettiest small seaside towns) for the wedding Thursday to Sunday.

K.

Discussion

One thought on “The Weekly Recap

  1. I’m in Haapsalu! Maybe I’ll bump into you 🙂

    Posted by MrsB | July 22, 2013, 7:38 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

