//
you're reading...
injuries, Marathon training, Running, X-training

Week Sixteen Recap

(Of course I ran.)

It’s so hard not to. Good news, I taped my ankle and it felt fine. One of the knees is still off, but not painful. 🙂

I know, I know, I need a break. Because I’m a wee bit insane. 😉 But I already have a scheduled break of five days coming up in three weeks for my sister’s wedding… and I don’t want to be slacking off before that.

I also had my second gym visit today and it was fun. A bit on the elliptical, a bit on the stationary bike and an hour or so of back, shoulders, arms and stomach. I liked this gym a bit better than the last one I tried, but I’m still looking for one that’s gonna be “home”.

Here’s Week Sixteen in numbers:

Monday – rest
Tuesday – 8km
Wednesday – 2hrs in the gym
Thursday – 6km
Friday – rest
Saturday – 16km
Sunday – 6km

That’s a total of 36 kilometres, which is about 74% of what I was supposed to run. But considering this was straight after the half marathon, I think I can be excused. 🙂 It was also the week of my return to strength training and, as it’s summer and I have the time, I have been walking places every day. I estimate anything between 4-10km daily.

That should count for something as well. 😀

I am also now officially over sushi for the time being. I’ve been craving it almost every other day since May and as of today… I’m done! Can’t even look at another maki.

Tomorrow, it’s supposed to be 13km. 🙂 We’ll see. I’ll definitely listen to the knees and ankles and I really want my blisters to finally start healing instead of bleeding.

(But I do want to run. 13km falls right into my ideal run bracket when I’m feeling well.)

K.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

