//
you're reading...
deserts, Food, Marathon training, races, Running

Load Up!

So, why didn’t anybody warn me carb loading was so difficult?!

I read and read and read and then calculated that I need to consume about 500g in carbs both today and yesterday.

Did my very best and managed 300 yesterday (I usually consume around 170) and followed my eating plan for today and I think I’m gonna hit 400.

The heat is here.

image

And a scoop of lemon sherbet totally counts as carb loading, right? 😉

Now, all I have to do is figure out a playlist.

And hope for a good night’s sleep in this heat. And with a cat who hates me. (After repeatedly getting out of her little pink vest, she’s now officially collared. And does she loathe it!)

Next post after I’ve completed my first HM. Which should be in about 24h!

K.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Load Up!

  1. I have never counted carbs but made sure that the week(s) before half or full marathon involve sweet potatoes and sushi for lunch AND dinner 🙂

    Posted by MrsB | June 21, 2013, 5:30 pm
  2. Have a great time, you will do awesome!

    Posted by runningtoherdreams | June 21, 2013, 7:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

