//
you're reading...
diet, Food, Health, long runs, Marathon training, meals, recipes

All Your Eats Are Belong to Us

Today was that day. That day when you don’t feel like running at all. It’s not even that your legs are hurting or… anything that makes sense really.

For me it was a super busy long day at work. I’d had a short night sleep, I’m stressed about finding a new flatmate, all I’d managed to find time to eat was one of my homemade lärabars from my purse and a large soy maple syrup cappuccino (can I get a yum? :D)

So when I got home all I wanted from the world was to crawl up in a little ball on my bed, pull the blanket over my head and sleep.

Only I’ve never missed a run just because I didn’t feel like it.

And half an hour later my conscience made me get out of bed, lace up my running shoes and get out the door.

Here’s to one win by the mind!  😉

And it really turned out to be that run. The feet of led run. The one where every step feels like a chore. And it didn’t get better for the whole eight kilometres.

I cannot tell you how rare this is for me. Usually even if I don’t feel like running I get into it in the third kilometre at the latest.

This just kept on getting worse. Nothing was hurting (not even my calf) but it was just so hard to keep on lifting my feet and my pace really was something I’d rather not have in my stats. :p

When I finally stopped with the eight done, I found myself pretty far from home.

So I walked.

And then I was just so tired of not being home that I started running again. So this happened.

image

Oops. I did a final sprint home. And here I am again running more than the Plan asks. I hope this doesn’t come back to bite me!

When I got home, my main thought was FOOD.

Yes, please, now.

So this happened.

image

Spanish Omelette

An Everything Omelette. No logic, no recipe, things found in the fridge. This happened to be: potatoes, spinach and eggs, tomato and tuna.

I almost added avocado on top as well, but figured it to be too much.

As it is, it took me three hours to eat the blasted thing.

And yes, it was as decadently delicious as it sounds. 😉

Now let me go and sleep for twelve hours. Because tomorrow is a bank holiday. Wohoo! 😀

K.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

