//
you're reading...
Food, Marathon training, Running, short runs

Onwards Ahoy!

My right forefoot is still a bit sore, but not outright painful. So I’m moving on with the plan. 🙂

Here’s to the beginning of week five.

Today’s plan called for 6.5 kilometres so that’s what I did; fuelled by a tasty honey cappuccino. My sister makes the best ones and if it’s her shift on a running day, I always make sure to stop by the little café where she works before my run.

She usually has time for a chat as well and we have a cup together. In addition to free coffee, it’s a nice way to catch up with my sister at least once a week. 🙂

image

Snowflake Cappuccino

This is what she came up with for me this time. The drawing’s always different.

So, what do you think? To coffee or not to coffee before a run?

Personally, I only drink coffee on running days about an hour before heading out. Never otherwise. (I’m a tea gal all the way!) But it makes a real difference to how I feel before a run if I’ve had coffee or not…

Oh. About the run.

All’s well. 😀

image

I hit two red lights (grumble) but other than that it was a good one. I got to run on the soft mushy ground next to the road for most of the route! That’s a big yay. I dislike running on pavement and I’ve been forced to since December now.

I’m so ready for you, Spring!

K.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Instagram
Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

