//
you're reading...
Running, running clothes and gear, short runs

Your Legs, Your Transportation

I’ve been battling first weeks at work, a week of birthday celebrations and now a week of kitchen sink troubles.

When I fell asleep on Friday night I slept for 12 hours straight. Sounds decadent? I should mention I woke up just after eight on Saturday. Yup. I’m now the girl who falls asleep at eight Friday night instead of having a night out.

I guess at a newly minted 29, I shouldn’t really be compiling about aging yet, but. I do feel tired all the time. A crazy work schedule might have something to with it as well.

This year, I’m not just teaching full time, I’m teaching with a 1.5 load. :o

As I told my friends, that roughly translates to, “See you in spring!”

I’m trying to get back to running post-HM to weeks ago and also trying to keep up with gym classes. But honestly, there are days when after I’m done with work, have all I want to do is crawl under a blanked and sleep.

I’m battling that.

Today though. Plumbing. Holy moses. I’ve spent the entire day on plumbing. I’m the fix-it-yourself girl, incapable of asking for help until I’ve been washing dishes in the bathroom sink for five days. :/

So I’d been seriously trying to unclog the thing since nine am. At around eleven I went to the hardware store to get a drain snake.

(Snakes. It had to be snakes.)

Speaking of snakes, Prisoners with Hugh Jackman was good.

By two I was ready to punch the wall.

Also realised I needed more tools.

So I laced up my speedy shoes.

image

Yup, I’m running once a week in Mizuno Musha’s now. They feel like Converse compared to the level of support and stability I’m used to… But I love them!

More on that later.

So the trip to the store, which would have annoyed me to know end otherwise became a chance to run instead of punching the wall and cursing. It was also one of the first times I’ve run on a no run planned day and when I’ve run to get somewhere.

I was carrying a small backpack and got to the store and back (all 4.something km of it) in half an hour. Plus. I got home a lot more relaxed than before.

Talk about killing two birds with one stone. (I actually don’t like that expression.)

In the end, nothing worked and I ended up calling a friend of a friend for help and working with him and at almost one in the morning… water’s moving again. :)

I’d rather talk about my awesome birthday party.

image

Superhero themed with about seven litres of fresh vodka mojitos is a gigantic glass vase. Geeks alert.

But I’m too sleepy.

I’d like to write about a walk around the lake I took with my students a week ago…

image

image

Or the September summer in Estonia…

image

image

Which only seemed to end today.

image

But I guess I’m just too sleepy for that.

Awake in five hours. Here we go again! :p

K.

Discussion

One thought on “Your Legs, Your Transportation

  1. Haven’t heard from you in a while – how are things?

    Posted by MrsB | Mind over Matter | October 25, 2013, 2:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Running for Myself

... because that's the only way to do it

Run, Hemingway, Run!

Marc Hemingway: Going from couch potato to runner bean...!

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

The Princess and the Jog

If the running shoe fits

Lucy On The Lookout

Exploring New Adventures in Health, Fitness & Life!

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Run Don't Run

Sometimes running, sometimes not

fairweatherrunner

running blog

278 to Boston

In July 2011, I weighed 278 lbs. On Mar 12, 2013 I made the decision to qualify for the Boston Marathon. This is my journey.

Learning to Run

Just another WordPress.com site

The Way I Run My Life

Running, living, things I love

Counting On Health

from 1 to 100

See Teacher Run...

... because that's the only way to do it

Daily Cup of Asheejojo

daily doses of food + fitness

workout to wineglass

music, travel, running, fitness, food, libations, fun!

Red Bike in a Grey World

Happiness, food, fun, and a whole lotta love

Mama On A Mission

My mission to make my life great!

Read.Bake.Run.Repeat.

... because that's the only way to do it

FrugalFeeding

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

fit4365

Year 3 building consistency

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

